Monday , October 3 2022
Home / FEATURED / Christmas season: Extended opening hours for shopping Dec 12- Jan 2

Christmas season: Extended opening hours for shopping Dec 12- Jan 2

The retail sector in Athens announced on Wednesday the extended opening hours in the Greek capital for the holiday season. The new scedule includes two Sundays before Christmas where the shops will be open.

The Athens Trade Association says the suggested opening hours will apply from December 12, 2021 are:

Sunday, December 12: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

Monday, December 13 – Friday, December 17: 10 a.m.-9 p.m.

Saturday, December 18: 10 a.m-6 p.m.

Sunday, December 19: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

Monday, December 20 – Thursday, December 23: 10 a.m-9 p.m.

Friday, December 24 (Christmas Eve): 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

Saturday (Christmas Day) and Sunday (Boxing Day) December 25-26: closed

Monday, December 27 – Thursday, December 30: 10 a.m-9 p.m.

Friday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve): 10 a.m-6 p.m.

Saturday (New Year’s Day) and Sunday, January 1=2, 2022: closed

Check Also

Rare 1,000-year-old manuscript returned to Greece from US

A US museum has returned a valuable 1,000-year-old Christian manuscript to a monastery in northern …